Favorite Books of 2016

As 2016 comes to an end I would like to take a moment to reflect on the books I have read this year and that have been amongst my favorite. These are in no particular order and will include young adult novels, classics and adult, as well as books that have been reviewed on here, and some that haven’t. I would love to know what books you have enjoyed this year, and if you’ve enjoyed some of the same books that I have.

  • Wuthering Heights by Emily Brönte. A classic novel that was published in 1847. I had heard it referenced so many places, and I wasn’t quite sure of the story, so I decided to give it a go and read, and I am so happy I did, for I absolutely loved it, and it is definitely one of my favorite books ever.
  • Persuasion by Jane Austen. If you’ve been here for a while, you know that I love Pride and Prejudice by Austen, and I really wanted to read more of her books. This was one of the most amazing books I’ve ever read, I loved it so much, and I can’t wait to read more of her books in the new year.
  • Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas. I am such a big fan of the Throne of Glass series and I had super high expectations for the latest installment. All of which were met and even surpassed. It was a rollercoaster of emotions and I can’t wait to read the next book.
    Link to review:
    Empire of Storms
  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufmann and Jay Kristoff. I had heard nothing but amazing things about Illuminae, so I wasn’t sure exactly what to expect. I was afraid of having too high expectations, fearing that I would then hate it, but I went in, and I loved it.
    Link to review:
    Illuminae
  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. I had been considering on/off reading this for a while, and this summer I finally took the plunge and read it. I loved every second of reading it and I can’t wait to finish this series in the next year.
    Link to review:
    The Raven Boys
  • Outlander, Dragonfly in Amber and Voyager by Diana Gabaldon. I am such a big fan of the tv show Outlander that I decided I had to read the books, and I am so happy I did. These books are absolutely amazing and I can’t wait to read the next one.
    Link to reviews:
    Outlander
    Dragonfly In Amber
  • The Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead. I have been wanting to read these for so long, and this summer I marathoned this series, and I loved it. It was funny and exciting, and I enjoyed every minute of it.
    Link to reviews:
    Vampire Academy
    Frostbite
    Shadowkiss
    Blood Promise
  • The Gem trilogy by Kiersten Gier. When I first got into Booktube and Bookstagram, this series was everywhere and I heard everybody talking about them, so for me these books were something I had to read, and I loved them so much. They were fun and interesting, and they take place in London, which is one of my favorite places in the whole world.
  • Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. Seeing as Brackens first trilogy is one of my favorite trilogies of all time, I had to read the first book in her new series. I absolutely loved this book. It was so amazing, and I feel like at this point I’m just repeating my self, but I’m so excited to read the next one in this series.
    Link to review:
    Passenger
  • Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. I most definitely cannot exclude LM. One of my most anticipated reads of 2016 his was such an amazing book, that I loved from beginning to end.
    Link to review:
    Lady Midnight
  • A Court Of Mist And Fury by Sarah J. Maas. Now how could not I include this book on my list. ACOMAF is most definitely my favorite book in 2016, and definitely one of my all time favorite books. I loved it from beginning to end, and I have only amazing things to say about this book.
    Link to review:
    A Court Of Mist And Fury With spoilers
    A Court Of Mist And Fury  Spoiler Free
Leave a Reply

