Uncategorized

Welcome back to me!

Hello everyone!

That is if anyone is still following me… hehe…

For more than 6 months every single time I tried to log on to my account, it would take forever to load anything, to the point where I would just give up. I would try so many different things and nothing worked. I even almost deleted my account just so I could make a new one, but it would load the thing where you could delete the account.

So finally I decided to try to log out and then log in again…. And it worked!

Yes I know I’m a tech genius. Actually no I am not, I should not even be allowed near a computer or phone… But that means, that yes I am finally back and blogging and how I have missed this.

So because it has been so long, I thought I would give you a little update in to my life.

Last summer I moved out of my parents house and into an apartment in Copenhagen by myself which is incredibly exciting. Although because of corona virus lock down I have now temporarily moved back home again, so that’s fun. Especially considering that my room is also my mom’s office, who works from home, so I get woken up every morning much earlier than I would prefer.

I have also started university, which is really exciting. I am studying history at the University of Copenhagen and I just started my second semester. I don’t remember if I ever told you guys this, but I was actually supposed to study literature at the University of Amsterdam but then a lot happened. Most obviously was the corona virus. My dad and I was supposed to go to the open house in Amsterdam in March 2020, however two days before we were supposed to leave, Denmark shut down due to the virus, and the day before it was announced that the Danish borders would shut down. As a Danish citizen you would still be allowed back into the country, but it was highly recommended that you didn’t travel, so of course we didn’t go.

So all of the sudden I would be moving to a completely different country, that I had never been to, and I would be lying if I said that that didn’t stress me out a little bit. As the Danish borders started opening, I realized ed that I could risk moving on my own to a completely different country that I had never been to before, without anyone to help me, since my parents could risk getting fired if they went with me.

At the same time I was realising that maybe I was more interested in history and working with that in the future, and Amsterdam didn’t offer that in English. So now I’ve stayed in Denmark and I’m so happy with my decision. I’m having so much fun and I love my classes. In the fall I focused on American history in the 20th century which was so interesting. This semester I’m focusing on Copenhagen from 1700-1850, which is also really interesting, although I don’t have much to say, cause it has only been a week.

In other news, I got fired, then I got rehired, and then I got fired. If you don’t know for almost three years I worked at a Danish restaurant, however due to the corona virus, I was laid off. There were some issues, so they had to let go about half of the employees in the restaurants. Then in the summer of 2020 I got the opportunity to get rehired at one of the other restaurants in the chain, but because that particular restaurant was dependent on tourists, that had been missing, they to shut down. So I lost my job again… Unfortunately

I was really lucky to get a temporary job during the holidays for a large department store, but that has also been shut down temporarily due to the virus as Denmark is on another lockdown, where all shops are closed amongst other things. But they’ve been really nice, so they’re moving the rest of my hours, to whenever they get to open again.

So that was a little update on my life… I’d love to hear about what you’ve been up to. I will also update you guys on the books I’ve read during 2020, that will be happening at some point.

But until then … Stay happy, healthy and safe! Bye! 👋

Leave a comment